The Definitive Guide to Coffee for Vegans

Posted by Alina Butina on Jun 2nd 2021

The Definitive Guide to Coffee for Vegans

Coffee is a staple in many vegan diets, but which type of milk should you choose? In this blog post, we will explore the different types of plant-based milks that are most commonly used to make coffee and tea beverages. We'll cover almond milk, soy milk, coconut milk, oatmilk (oatmeal), rice milk, pea protein powder (pea protein), hemp seed milk and more!

Vegan coffee is made with plant based milks such as soy, almond and coconut. These typically taste slightly different from their dairy counterparts when heated up, but they can be used in exactly the same way for your morning brew.

Coconut milk has a bit of sweetness to it which makes an excellent latte or cappuccino. Soy milk on the other hand is very neutral in flavor and easily blended into a variety of vegan hot chocolates or iced teas like green tea or yerba mate (a caffeinated herbal drink)

Coffee Attic

Oatmilk tends to have more fiber than other types of plant based milks because it's created using oats instead if rice or pea protein powder so it adds nutritional value!

The vegan diet is rich in vitamins, minerals and antioxidants. Coffee can be a great way to get an extra boost of energy. But what if you're vegan? It's just as easy for vegans - or anyone else with dietary restrictions- to enjoy coffee!

It’s true that coffee is not vegan-friendly. However, with so many plant based options now in the market, you can enjoy your favorite beverage without giving up on being a vegan.